The Pensions Board was set up from 1 April 2016 (in accordance with the Public Services Pensions Act 2013) to assist the Pensions Committee in complying with scheme governance and administration and complying with the requirements of the Pensions Regulator. Joint meetings are held alongside the Pensions Committee. 


  • Richard Fea, Cromarty Firth Port Authority
  • Norman MacDonald, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
  • Graham MacKenzie, Highland Council (Chair)
  • Calum Munro, Highland Council 
  • Evelyn Johnston, GMB
  • Liz MacKay, Unison
  • Donald MacSween, Unison
  • Derek Main, UNITE/UCATT